# Online Faculty Senate

September 9, 2020

Stay muted unless you are called upon to speak.

Use 'Raise Your Hand' to request permission to speak. Stay muted until recognized. Once unmuted, you have 2 minutes to pose a question or make a statement.

You can submit online questions or comments via the Chat or Comments function. Be brief. Time permitting, questions/comments will be read to all participants.

'Gallery View' within Zoom allows you to see this slide and the participants.

Audio and Chat will be posted on the meeting webpage

## **Announcements**

C. Van Loan

#### **2020-21 New Committee Members**

#### **Academic Freedom and Professional Status of the Faculty (AFPSF)**

Ellen Gainor – 2023 – Performing & Media Arts – CAS

Ritchie Patterson – 2023 – Physics – CAS

Michael Scanlon – 2023 – Plant Science – CALS

Riche Richardson – 2023 – Africana Studies – CAS

Tracy Stokol – 2023 – Pop. Med. & Diagnostic Sciences – CVM

R. Bruce Van Dover – 2023 – Materials Sci. & Eng. – COE

#### **Academic Programs and Policies Committee (CAPP)**

Thomas Pepinsky – 2023 – Government – CAS

Edwin Cowen – 2023 – Civil & Enviro. Eng. – COE

#### **Educational Policy Committee (EPC)**

David Pizarro – 2023 – Psychology – CAS

Donald Kenkel – 2023 – Policy Analysis & Management – CHE

Andrew Quagliata – 2023 – Hotel Management Communication – COB

Robert Thorne – 2023 – Physics – CAS

Pamela Tolbert – 2023 – Organizational Behavior – ILR

#### **Athletics and Physical Education, Faculty Advisory Committee on (FACAPE)**

Gary Evans – 2023 – DEA – CHE

#### **FACTA (Faculty Advisory Comm. on Tenure Appointments)**

Masha Raskolnikov – 2022 – English – CAS

Matthew Miller – 2022 – Mechanical & Aerospace – COE

Elizabeth Mannix – 2022 – Graduate School of Management – COB

Jane Mendle – 2022 – Human Development – CHE

#### **Committee on Financial Policies (FPC)**

Douglas Antczak – 2023 – Animal Health – CVM

Ronald Ehrenberg – 2023 – ILR – ILR

Jose Martinez – 2023 – Electrical & Computer Engineering – COE

Victoria Beard – 2023 – City & Regional Planning – AAP

#### **Library Board, University Faculty**

Andrew Hicks, Co-Chair – 2024 – Music – CAS

Ellis Loew, Co-Chair – 2024 – Biomedical Sci. – CVM

Jeremy Braddock – 2024 – English – CAS

Rachel Weil – 2024 – History – CAS

Karin-Aly Kassam – 2024 – Natural Resources – CALS

Warren Zipfel – 2024 – Biomedical Engineering – COE

Karen Levy – 2024 – Information Science – CIS

#### **Professor-at-Large Selection Committee (PAL) (A.D. White Lectures)**

Marilyn Migiel – 2023 – Romance Studies – CAS

Nellie Farnum – 2023 – Biomedical Science – CVM

Jeremy Wallace – 2023 – Government – CAS

#### <u>University Assembly – General Body</u>

Tom Fox – 2022 – Molecular Bio. & Genetics – CALS

Caroline Levine – 2022 – English – CAS

Valerie Aymer – 2022 – Landscape Architecture – CALS

Bob Howarth – 2021 – Ecology & Evolutionary Biology – CALS

#### **University-ROTC Relationships Committee (URRC)**

Bill Philpot – 2023 – Environmental Engineering – COE

### **Current Committee Vacancies**

Faculty Advisory Comm. on Tenure Appointment (FACTA)

1 tenured seat

**University Assembly – Codes & Judicial** 

1 non-senator seat

**University Assembly – Campus Infrastructure** 

1 senator seat

University Review Board & University Hearing Board Pool (URB/UHB)

2 seats