

Spring 2020 Faculty Election Results

Faculty-Elected Trustee

- The election was conducted via a ranked <u>Hare System</u>.
- Tabulation Method: IRV
- Number of total ballots: 773
- Number of invalid or empty ballots: 34
- Number of ballots used in the count: 739
- 3 candidates running for 1 seat.

Of the 3,725 eligible voters, 773, or 20.75%, voted in this election.

Round 1

Abby Cohn: 345

Christopher Ober: 226 Tracy Stokol: 168

Round 2

Abby Cohn: 438

Christopher Ober: 298

Winner is Abby Cohn: 438 (count after all candidates were eliminated, and votes transferred)

Senator At-Large | RTE

- The election was conducted via a ranked Hare System.
- Tabulation Method: IRV
- Number of total ballots: 773
- Number of invalid or empty ballots: 109
- Number of ballots used in the count: 664
- 2 candidates running for 1 seat.

Of the 3,725 eligible voters, 773, or 20.75%, voted in this election.

Round 1

Kimberly Kopko: 470 Rodman Getchell: 194

Winner is Kimberly Kopko (count after all candidates were eliminated, and votes transferred)

Senator At-Large | TENURED

- The election was conducted via a ranked <u>Hare System</u>.
- Tabulation Method: IRV
- Number of total ballots: 773

- Number of invalid or empty ballots: 111
- Number of ballots used in the count: 662
- 4 candidates running for 2 seats.

Of the 3,725 eligible voters, 773, or 20.75%, voted in this election.

Round 1

Brooke Erin Duffy: 281

Kerry Shaw: 146 Yuxin Mao: 132 Alex Ophir: 103

Round 2

Brooke Erin Duffy: 328

Kerry Shaw: 172 Yuxin Mao: 158

Winners are Brooke Erin Duffy and Kerry Shaw (count after all candidates were eliminated, and votes transferred)

University Faculty Committee | SENATOR

- The election was conducted via a ranked <u>Hare System</u>.
- Tabulation Method: IRV
- Number of total ballots: 773
- Number of invalid or empty ballots: 62
- Number of ballots used in the count: 711
- 4 candidates running for 3 seats.

Of the 3,725 eligible voters, 773, or 20.75%, voted in this election.

Round 1

Rosemary Avery: 244 Charles Walcott: 196 Courtney Roby: 187 Michael Thonney: 84

Winners are Rosemary Avery, Charles Walcott and Courtney Roby (count on first choices)

The following races were uncontested	
Nominations & Elections Committee	Alison Power, David Levitsky
University Faculty Committee Non-Senator	Alan Mathios