S3. Make-Up of the Faculty Senate

Current	Proposed	
IX. Establishment and Organization of the Faculty Senate	IX. Establishment and Organization of the Faculty Senate	
	A. Establishment	
A. Establishment There is hereby established a Faculty Senate (sometimes referred to herein as the "Senate") consisting of not less than 75 nor more than 150 voting members.	There is hereby established a Faculty Senate (sometimes referred to herein as the "Senate") consisting of not less than 75 nor more than 150 voting members.	
C. Membership	C. Membership	
1. The Senate shall consist of the following as voting members:	The Senate shall consist of the following as voting members: (a) The President of the University (or Provost when attending as Chief Educational Officer) ex officio	
(a) The President of the University (or Provost when attending as Chief Educational Officer) ex officio		
(b) The Dean, ex officio	(b) The Dean, ex officio	
(c) The Secretary, ex officio	(c) The Secretary, ex officio	
(d) The Ithaca-Based Faculty Trustees, ex officio	(d) The Ithaca-Based Faculty Trustees, ex officio	
(e) Representative from the Cornell Association of Professors Emeriti	(e) One emeritus faculty member selected by the Corn Academics and Professors Emeriti and one RTE* facul member from Cornell University Libraries.	
(f) Nine at-large members of the University Faculty (three of whom must be non-tenured), and (g) Constituency members as described in Sections D, E, and F below such that the total membership falls within the limits specified in Section A of this Article above.	(f) Nine at-large members with three seats for the tenured members of the UF*, three seats for unternured member of the UF*, and three seats for members of the RTE* Faculty.	
	(g) Constituency members and College RTE members as described in Sections D, E, and F below such that the total membership falls within the limits specified in Section A of this Article above.	
	(h) The Student Assembly, the Graduate and Professional Student Assembly, the Employee Assembly, the Postdoctoral Association, and ROTC shall each have one non-voting ex officio seat.	

Notes. This modification of Article IX-C expands the Faculty Senate so that it includes College RTE members and an RTE-designated seat for the Library. The non-voting ex officio status for ROTC, the Student Assembly, the

Graduate and Professional Student Assembly, and the Employee Assembly is made explicit. The maximum size limit is removed because the control of the size of the senate is handled elsewhere in this document.				