S12. Election of University Faculty Committee Members

Current Proposed

VIII. Committees of the University Faculty

B. Membership of Committees

1. The University Faculty Committee shall consist of the Dean and the Secretary, ex officio, and nine members of the Faculty. Five members of the UFC shall be current Senate members at the time of their election; four need not be current members of the Senate at the time of their Election. Members elected from the Senate shall serve a complete term on the University Faculty Committee even if their Senate term expires prior to the end of their University Faculty Committee term. No person shall serve more than two complete consecutive terms on the University Faculty Committee. The Dean shall serve as chair of the committee.

VIII. Committees of the University Faculty

B. Membership of Committees

1. The University Faculty Committee shall consist of the Dean and the Secretary, ex officio, and nine members of the University Faculty. Five members of the UFC shall be current Senate members at the time of their election; four need not be current members of the Senate at the time of their Election. Members elected from the Senate shall serve a complete term on the University Faculty Committee even if their Senate term expires prior to the end of their University Faculty Committee term. No person shall serve more than two complete consecutive terms on the University Faculty Committee. The Dean shall serve as chair of the committee.

All members of the University and RTE Faculties who have university voting rights are eligible to vote in elections that determine membership of the University Faculty Committee.