S11. Election of Nominations and Elections Committee Members

Current	Proposed
VIII. Committees of the University Faculty	VIII. Committees of the University Faculty
B. Membership of Committees	B. Membership of Committees
2. The Nominations and Elections Committee shall consist of the Dean and the Secretary, ex officio, and nine members of the University Faculty. Six members will be elected at large by the Faculty. The Nominations and Elections Committee will nominate and the Senate will appoint three members in order to achieve a balance among the schools/colleges and disciplines, as well as the diversity of the Faculty. The Secretary shall serve as chair of the committee.	2. The Nominations and Elections Committee shall consist of the Dean and the Secretary, ex officio, and nine members of the University Faculty. Six members will be elected at large by the Faculty. The Nominations and Elections Committee will nominate and the Senate will appoint three members in order to achieve a balance among the schools/colleges and disciplines, as well as the diversity of the Faculty. The Secretary shall serve as chair of the committee. All voting members of the University and RTE Faculties are eligible to vote in elections that determine membership of the Nominations and Elections Committee