S4. Apportionment of Constituency Seats and College RTE Seats

Current	Proposed
IX. Establishment and Organization of the Faculty	IX. Establishment and Organization of the Faculty
Senate	Senate
D. Apportionment of Seats	D. Apportionment of Seats
1. All membership seats on the Senate (other than memberships at large and ex officio memberships) shall be apportioned among the various constituencies as defined in Article I., Section I. at Ithaca and Geneva (hereafter called "constituencies"). Each constituency will have at least one seat on the Senate, except that constituencies with fewer than five voting faculty members may combine with another constituency (with the agreement of both constituencies) to establish a joint seat. Constituencies with more than 25 voting faculty members will have a second Senate seat. In addition, constituencies may elect an alternate senator to serve if the regularly elected senator is unable to do so. The alternate has voting rights and will count towards the quorum only when the regular senator is absent.	1. All membership seats on the Senate (other than memberships at large and ex officio memberships) shall be apportioned among the various constituencies as defined in Article I., Section I. at Ithaca and Geneva (hereafter called "constituencies"). Each constituency will have at least one seat on the Senate, except that constituencies with fewer than five voting faculty members may combine with another constituency (with the agreement of both constituencies) to establish a joint seat. Constituencies with more than 25 voting faculty members will have a second Senate seat. In addition, constituencies may elect an alternate senator to serve if the regularly elected senator is unable to do so. The alternate has voting rights and will count towards the quorum only when the regular senator is absent.
	Each college shall have at least one College RTE seat in the Senate. Colleges with more than 25 voting RTE faculty will have a second College RTE seat. Colleges with more than 100 voting RTE faculty will have a third College RTE seat. In this context the colleges are (1) Agriculture and Life Science, (2) Architecture, Art, and Planning, (3) Arts and Sciences, (4) S.C. Johnson College of Business, (5) Computing and Information Science, (6) Engineering (7) Human Ecology, (8) Industrial and Labor Relations, (9) Law, and (10) Veterinary Medicine.