# **2017 Election Results**

# **Senate-at-Large-Members**

Rob Thorne – 2020 – Physics – CAS

Suman Seth – 2020 – Science & Technology Studies – CAS

Rosemary Avery – 2020 – Policy Analysis & Management – CHE

Michael Mazourek – 2020 – Plant Breeding and Genetics Section – CALS

# **Nominations & Elections Committee**

 $Kerry\ Shaw-2020-Neurobio\ \&\ Behavior-A\&S$ 

Ruth Richardson – 2020 – Civil & Environmental Engineering – ENG

Julia Finkelstein – 2020 – Epidemiology & Nutrition – CHE

# **University Faculty Committee (UFC)**

Rosemary Avery (NS) – 2020 – Policy Analysis and Management – HE

Harry De Gorter (S) – 2020 – Applied Economics & Management – CALS

Shannon Gleeson (NS) – 2020 – Labor Relations, Law & History – ILR

Cynthia Bowman (S) - 2020 - Law - LAW

Kimberley O' Brien (NS) – 2020 – Nutritional Sciences – HE

# **2017-18 New Committee Members**

### Academic Freedom and Professional Status of the Faculty (AFPS)

Tracy Stokol – 2020 – Pop. Med. & Diagnostic Sciences – VET

R. Bruce Van Dover – 2020 – Material Sci. & Eng. – ENG

Kimberly O'Brien – 2020 – Nutritional Sciences – CHE

Michael Scanlon – 2020 – Plant Science – CALS

Charles Seyler – 2018 – Electrical and Computer Engineering – ENG

## **Academic Programs and Policies Committee (CAPP)**

Harry Shaw – 2020 – English – A&S

Patrick Stover – 2020 – Nutritional Sciences – CHE

Deborah Starr – 2020 – Near Eastern Studies – A&S

Steven Jackson – 2019 – Information Science – CIS

### **Athletics and Physical Education, Faculty Advisory Committee on (FACAPE)**

Gary Evans – 2020 – DEA – CHE

Gene Madsen – 2020 – Microbiology – CALS

#### **Benefits Committee, University (UBC)**

Maureen Hanson – 2020 – Molecular Bio & Genetics – CALS

Jere Haas – 2019 – Nutritional Science – CHE

## **Educational Policy Committee (EPC)**

Pamela Tolbert – 2020 – Organizational Behavior – ILR

David Pizarro – 2020 – Psychology – CAS

Donald Kenkel – 2020 – Policy Analysis – CHE

Andrew Quagliata – 2020 – Hotel Management Communication – BUS

Robert Thorne – 2020 – Physics – A&S

## FACTA (Faculty Advisory Comm. on Tenure Appointments)

Adrian Lewis – 6/30/19 – Operations Research and Information Engineering – ENG

Robert Green -6/30/19 – Law School – LAW

Sharon Sassler – 6/30/19 – Policy Analysis and Management – CHE

Val Warke – 6/30/19 – Architecture – AAP

John Hausknecht – 6/30/19 – Human Resource Studies – ILR

Xingen Lei – 6/30/19 – Animal Science – CALS

### **Committee on Financial Policies (FPC)**

Ronald Ehrenberg – 2020 – ILR – ILR

Jose Martinez – 2020 – Electrical & Computer Engineering – ENG

Douglas Antczak – 2020 – Animal Health – VET

Victoria Beard – 2020 – City & Regional Planning – AAP

Rayna Kalas – 2018 – English – A&S

## **Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC)**

Georg Jander – 2020 – Plant Biology – CALS

Colin Parrish, Co-Chair – 2020 – Virology – VET

Esther Angert, Co-Chair – 2020 – Microbiology – CALS

Ping Wang – 2020 – Entomology – CALS

#### **Institutional Review Board for Human Participants (IRB)**

Michael Shapiro – 2020 – Communications – CALS

#### **Library Board, University Faculty**

Paul Fleming, Co-Chair – 2021 – German Studies – A&S

Jonathan Ochshorn – 2021 – Architecture – AAP

Jeremy Braddock, Co-Chair – 2021 – English – A&S

## Research Advisory Committee (RAC)

Peng Chen -2020 - CCB - A&S

Hada Kress-Gazit – 2020 – MAE – ENG

Mariana Wolfner – 2020 – MBG – A&S

Patrick Reed – 2020 – CEE – ENG

Christopher Batten – 2020 – ECE – ENG

Bill Olbricht – 2020 – CBE – ENG

Chris Wildeman – 2020 – PAM – CHE

## **Music Committee**

Jerrold Meinwald – 2021 – Chemistry – CAS

Ed Intemann – 2021 – Performing and Media Arts – CAS

Pete Diamessis – 2019 – CEE – ENG

# **2017-18 New Committee Members**

### **Professor-at-Large Selection Committee (PAL) (A.D. White Lectures)**

Nellie Farnum – 2020 – Biomedical Science – VET Rebecca Nelson – 2020 – Plant Pathology – CALS David Feldshuh, Chair – 2020 – Theatre, Film & Dance – A&S Gerard Aching – 2020 – Africana/Romance Studies – CAS

## **Program Review, Faculty Committee on (FCPR)**

Sean Nicholson – 2020 – Policy Analysis & Management – HE
Silvia Ferrari – 2020 – Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering – ENG
Alan Zehnder – 2020 – Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering – ENG
Loren Tauer – 2020 – Dyson School – COB
Stephen Wicker – 2020 – Electrical & Computer Engineering – ENG
Anthony Bretscher, Chair – 2019 – Chemistry & Chemistry Biology – CALS
Gregory Weiland – 2018 – Molecular Medicine – VET
Linda Nowak – 2018 – Molecular Medicine – VET

## **University Hearing and Review Boards (UHB or UHRB)**

David Lee – 2019 – Dyson – CALS
Timothy DeVoogd, Co-chair – 2019 – Psychology – A&S
Rocco Scanza, Co-chair – 2019 – Scheinman Institute on Conflict Res. – ILR
Michelle Cox – 2019 – Knight Institute – A&S
Makda Weatherspoon – 2019 – Near Eastern Studies – A&S
Vilma Santiago-Irizzary – 2019 – Anthropology – A&S
N'Dri Assie-Lumumba – 2019 – African Studies & Research Center – A&S
Michelle Whelan – 2019 – Law Program – LAW
Kelly King-O'Brien – 2019 – Knight Institute – A&S
Clare Fewtrell, Co-Chair – 2019 – Molecular Medicine – VET
Thomas Overton, Co-Chair – 2019 – Animal Science – CALS
Tracy Hamler Carrick – 2019 – Knight Institute – A&S

## **University Lectures Committee**

Sahara Byrne – 2021 – Communication – CALS Cynthia Hazan – 2021 – Human Development – CHE Marianne Krasny – 2021 – Natural Resources – CALS

# **University Assembly**

#### **Executive Committee**

Ellis Loew – 2019 – Biomedical Sciences – VET Martin Hatch – 2019 – Music – A&S Robert Howarth – 2018 – EEB – CALS Richard Bensel – 2018 – Government – A&S

### Codes & Judicial

Risa Lieberwitz – 2019 – Labor and Employment Law – ILR David Putnam – 2019 – Biomedical Engineering – ENG

### **Campus Welfare**

Anthony Hay – 2019 – Microbiology – CALS Christopher Alabi – 2019 – Chemical and Biomolecular – ENG

## **Campus Infrastructure**

Robert Howarth – 2019 – EEB – CALS K. Max Zhang – 2019 – MAE – ENG

## **Campus Planning**

Abraham Strook – 2019 – Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering – ENG Jack Elliot – 2019 – Design & Environmental Analysis – CHE