NOMINATIONS & ELECTIONS COMMITTEE REPORT

September 11, 2013

Academic Freedom and Professional Status of the Faculty (AFPS)

Suzanne Mettler, College of Arts & Sciences

Academic Programs and Policies Committee (CAPP)

Mark Milstein, Johnson Graduate School of Management Deborah Starr, College of Arts and Sciences

Educational Policy Committee (EPC)

Patricia Cassano – College of Human Ecology

Faculty Advisory Committee on Tenure Appointments

Alex Colvin, School of Industrial and Labor Relations
Paulette Clancy, College of Engineering
Richard Hackett, College of Veterinary Medicine
Robert Hockett, Law School
Paul Soloway, College of Human Ecology

Committee on Financial Policies (FPC)

William Lesser, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Paula Horrigan, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Institutional Biosafety Committee

Esther Angert, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Andrea Quaroni, College of Veterinary Medicine Marci Scidmore, College of Veterinary Medicine Bryan Swingle, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Gary Whittaker, College of Veterinary Medicine David Wilson, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Institutional Review Board

Melissa Ferguson, College of Arts and Sciences Poppy McLeod, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences J. Edward Russo, Johnson Graduate School of Management Sharon Sassler, College of Human Ecology

University Lectures Committee

Cynthia Hazan, College of Human Ecology
David McCobb, College of Arts and Sciences – re-appointment
Rebecca Nelson, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

University Library Board

Paul Fleming, College of Arts & Sciences

Music Committee

Mary Beth Norton, College of Arts & Sciences – chair appointment

Nominations and Elections Committee

John Sipple, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences – re-appointment

Professor-at-Large Committee - A.D. White Lectures (PAL)

David Feldshuh, College of Arts and Sciences
Annelise Riles, College of Arts and Sciences
David Sherwyn, School of Hotel Administration
Richard Swedberg, College of Arts and Sciences – re-appointment
Robert Raguso, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences – re-appointment

Faculty Committee on Program Review (FCPR)

Jeffrey Rusten, College of Arts & Sciences John Weiss, College of Arts and Sciences

University Hearing Board

Vilma Santiago-Irizarry, College of Arts & Sciences

University-ROTC Relationships Committee

Thomas Brenna, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Jeffrey Varner, College of Engineering – chair appointment