NOMINATIONS & ELECTIONS COMMITTEE REPORT

May 8, 2013

Academic Freedom and Professional Status of the Faculty (AFPS)

Elizabeth Adkins-Regan, College of Arts & Sciences

Academic Programs and Policies Committee (CAPP)

Qi Wang, College of Human Ecology - reappointment

Faculty Advisory Committee on Athletics and Physical Education (FACAPE)

Brad Bell, School of Industrial and Labor Relations - reappointment

Paul Bowser, College of Veterinary Medicine - reappointment

Andrea Simitch, Architecture, Art, and Planning - reappointment

University Benefits Committee (UBC)

Michel Louge, College of Engineering – reappointment

Jon Parmenter, College of Arts & Sciences

Educational Policy Committee (EPC)

David Delchamps, College of Engineering - appointment to committee and as chair

Faculty Advisory Board, Information Technologies (FABIT)

Tarleton Gillespie, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Monica Gerber, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Committee on Financial Policies (FPC)

Lawrence Blume, College of Arts & Sciences - reappointment as chair

Amy McCune, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences - reappointment

Nominations and Elections Committee (N&E)

Joanne Fortune, College of Veterinary Medicine - elected appointment

Maureen Hanson, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

<u>Professor-at-Large Committee – A.D. White Lectures (PAL)</u>

Maria Hernandez - College of Arts & Sciences - reappointment

Faculty Committee on Program Review (FCPR)

Aija Leiponen, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Philip McMichael, College of Arts & Sciences

University Faculty Committee (UFC)

Rosemary Avery, College of Human Ecology - elected appointment

Ronald Ehrenberg, School of Industrial and Labor Relations - elected appointment

Clare Fewtrell, College of Veterinary Medicine - re-elected appointment

Isaac Kramnick, College of Arts & Sciences - elected appointment

Risa Lieberwitz, School of Industrial and Labor Relations - elected appointment

Distance-Learning Committee

Jefferson Cowie, School of Industrial and Labor Relations

David Delchamps, College of Engineering

Thorsten Joachims, Faculty of Computing and Information Sciences

Susan McCouch, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Erich Mueller, College of Arts & Sciences

Richard Miller, College of Arts & Sciences

Christina Stark, College of Human Ecology

Laura Brown, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education, College of Arts & Sciences

Robert Buhrman, Senior Vice Provost for Research, College of Engineering

Ted Dodds, Vice President for Information Technology

Patricia McClary, Counsel's office; non-voting

Theresa Pettit, Center for Teaching Excellence