# **REPORT FROM NOMINATIONS & ELECTIONS COMMITTEE**

**Brad Anton** 

April 8, 2009

## **Academic Freedom & Professional Status of the Faculty**

Joel Baines, Vet.

## **Academic Programs and Policies Committee**

Fred Schneider, Engr.

## **Employee CARE Fund**

Bonnie MacDougal, AAP

## **SLATE OF CANDIDATES**

(All terms commence July 1, 2009)

#### ASSOCIATE DEAN AND SECRETARY OF THE FACULTY

Frederick Gouldin, Professor, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

### AT-LARGE MEMBER, FACULTY SENATE (tenured) – 2 vacancies, 3 year terms

Robert Bertoia, Associate Professor, Art Michael King, Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering Helene Marquis, Associate Professor, Microbiology & Immunology Simone Pinet, Associate Professor, Romance Studies

### AT-LARGE MEMBER, FACULTY SENATE (untenured) – 1 vacancy, 3-year term

Christopher Anderson, Assistant Professor, Hotel Administration Margaret Bynoe, Assistant Professor, Microbiology & Immunology Jens Ohlin, Assistant Professor, Law

### **NOMINATIONS & ELECTIONS COMMITTEE** – 2 vacancies, 3-year terms

Daniel Decker, Professor, Natural Resources Richard Harrison, Professor, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Ellis Loew, Professor, Biomedical Sciences S. Leigh Phoenix, Professor, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

**UNIVERSITY FACULTY COMMITTEE** – 3 vacancies, 3 year terms

Eric Cheyfitz, Professor, English David Delchamps, Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering David Lipsky, Professor, Industrial & Labor Relations William Olbricht, Professor, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering