Skip to main content
  Cornell University

The University Faculty

Office of the Dean

R9: Voting in Elections

The voting members of the University Faculty currently elects the Faculty Trustees, the Dean of Faculty, and the Associate Dean of Faculty.

Because individuals in these positions deal with tenure-process events, they should be tenured members of the University Faculty.

However, we recommend that RTE faculty who have voting rights in the Senate be allowed to vote in elections for these positions.

Last Updated: September 8, 2018 at 12:46 am

Leave a Comment

Neither your name nor your email address will be published. However, we do encourage you to include your name at the end of your comment.