May 11, 2005 Faculty Senate Meeting


  • Call to Order by Speaker Mary Beth Norton
  • Remarks by and Questions for Provost Biddy Martin
  • Remarks by Dean Charles Walcott
  • Approval of Minutes of the April 13, 2005 Senate Meeting
  • Report from the Nominations and Elections Committee: Professor Cynthia Farina, Associate Dean and Secretary of the University Faculty
  • Resolution from the University Faculty Library Board Concerning Faculty Self-Help to Protect Access to Scholarly Research: Professor William Arms, Computer Science and Member, Library Board
  • Resolution to Permit Law School to Use Clinical Professor Title: Professor Steve Shiffrin, Law School (Proposal, Atttachment A, Attachment B, Law 4-29 Letter, (CAPP report)
  • Resolution from the Faculty Committee on Academic Freedom and Professional Status of the Faculty (AFPS) to Adopt Policy on Sanctions for Job-Related Faculty Misconduct: Peter Stein, Professor Physics and Chair, AFPS
  • Good and Welfare


Print Friendly, PDF & Email