April 10, 2002 University Faculty Senate Agenda & Meeting Minutes


  • Call to Order by Speaker Pro Tem Melissa Hines
  • Report by Provost Martin
  • Remarks by Dean J. Robert Cooke
  • Approval of Minutes of the March 13, 2002 Senate Meeting
  • Report from the Nominations and Elections Committee: Charles Walcott, Associate Dean and Secretary of the University Faculty (Report, Slate)
  • Resolution Concerning a New Faculty Club: Peter Stein, Professor, Physics
  • Discussion and Resolution Regarding “Recommended Best Practices for Recruitment, Retention and Addressing Concerns of Students from Under-Represented Minority Groups”: Tony Ingraffea, Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering and Chair, Faculty Committee on Minority Education, Wilfried Brutsaert, Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering (Resolution) (Report Summary)
  • CAPP Resolution Concerning Implementation of the Garza Agreement: Terrence Fine, Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Chair, Committee on Academic Programs and Policies (Enclosrue, Fine overheads, Alternate Resolution, Engineering Dean Letter)
  • Continuation of Discussion of Professorial Titles: Alan Bell, Professor, Animal Science and Task Force Chair (no vote) (Clincial Professor Summary)
  • Good and Welfare



Print Friendly, PDF & Email