University Faculty Library Board

The Board assists the University Librarian in maintaining and promoting the welfare of the University Libraries.  Helps formulate broad library policy. Keeps the Librarian informed of the needs and concerns of the faculty and students. Represents the interest of the Libraries to the faculty as well as to the University administration.

More from the Faculty Handbook

This table is a list of the members of the University Faculty Library Board, along with the abbreviation of the name of the college they belong to and the year that they are appointed through.

University Faculty Library Board Membership

Member Name:


Appointed through:

Andrew Hicks (C0-Chair)
CAS 2024
Ellis Loew (C0-Chair) CVM 2024
Jonathan Ochshorn AAP 2021
Chantal Thomas LAW 2022
Nancy Chau COB/CALS 2022
Eilyan Bitar COE 2022
J. Ellen Gainor CAS  2022
Jeremy Braddock CAS 2024
Rachel Weil CAS 2024
Karim-Aly Kassam CALS 2024
Abby Cohn CAS 2022
Warren Zipfel COE 2024
Ke “Max” Zhang COE 2023
Karen Levy CIS 2024
vacant Ugrad
Alec Pollak Grad
Dean of Faculty Ex Officio
Associate Dean of Faculty Ex Officio
University Librarian Ex officio
Sr. Vice Provost for Research Ex officio
Sr. Vice Provost for Academic Affairs Ex officio
Editor-in-Chief, CU Press
Print Friendly, PDF & Email