Skip to main content

A.D. White Professor-At-Large Selection Committee

An A.D. White Professor-at-Large must have an outstanding international reputation. Humanists, scientists, social scientists, and members of the learned professions are to be considered as well as non-academic persons  drawn from public affairs, literature, and the creative arts. This committee oversees the selection process.  (More)

David Feldshuh (Chair)
CAS 2017
**Leslie Adelson CAS 2019
Charles Brittain CAS 2019
Nellie Farnum VET 2017
Suzanne Mettler CAS 2018
Rebecca Nelson
CALS 2017
Steve Pond CAS 2018
Sandip Tiwari COE 2019
Michael Schuler
ENGR 2019
Avery August
VET 2019
Dean of the Graduate School Ex Officio
Dean of Faculty Ex Officio
Associate Dean of Faculty Ex Officio
Dean of Students Ex Officio

Email the Committee Chair

Annual Reports:   2015-2016; 2013-14, 2012-13, 2011-12

**Leslie Adelson will serve as chair 2018-2019

Last Updated: February 23, 2017 at 10:13 am