Financial Policies Committee

The Financial Policies Committee (FPC) tracks the financial condition and policies of the University and develops priorities, based on educational considerations, which should be reflected in the budgets of the endowed and statutory units. The FPC assists the administration with the budget-planning process. It considers the financial implications of financial aid, retirement policies, and faculty salary levels.

More from the Faculty Handbook

This table is a list of the members of the Financial Policies Committee, along with the abbreviation of the name of the college they belong to and the year that they are appointed through.

Financial Policies Committee (FPC) Membership

Member Name:


Appointed through:

Ravi Kanbur, Chair COB 2022
Lawrence Blume
CAS 2021
Douglas Antczak CVM 2023
David Easley CAS 2022
Ronald Ehrenberg ILR 2023
Rayna Kalas CAS 2022
José F. Martínez COE 2023
Luis Schang CVM 2022
Adam Smith CAS 2022
Victoria Beard AAP 2023
Charles Walcott CAS 2022
Dean of Faculty Ex Officio
Associate Dean of Faculty Ex Officio
Print Friendly, PDF & Email