A.D. White Professor-at-Large Selection Committee

An A.D. White Professor-at-Large must have an outstanding international reputation. Humanists, scientists, social scientists, and members of the learned professions are to be considered as well as non-academic persons  drawn from public affairs, literature, and the creative arts. This committee oversees the selection process.

More from the Faculty Handbook

This table is a list of the members of the A.D. White Professor-at-Large Selection Committee along with the abbreviation of the name of the college they belong to and the year that they are appointed through.

A.D. White Professor-at-Large Selection Committee Membership

Member Name:


Appointed through:

David Feldshuh, Chair
CAS 2021
Leslie Adelson CAS 2022
Marilyn Migiel CAS 2023
Nellie Farnum CVM 2023
Susanne Bruyere ILR 2021
Jeremy Wallace CAS 2023
Cynthia Hazan CHE 2021
Bruce Levitt CAS 2022
Michael Schuler
COE 2022
Robert Weiss CVM 2022
Dean of the Graduate School Ex Officio
Dean of Faculty Ex Officio
Dean of Students Ex Officio
Print Friendly, PDF & Email